By using this site, you agree to its use of cookies as provided in our policy.

Grayson County Sesquicentennial Time Capsule - Sherman, TX
Posted by: Groundspeak Premium Member QuarrellaDeVil
N 33° 38.145 W 096° 36.554
14S E 721744 N 3724333
Quick Description: A time capsule was placed here in 1986 by the Sherman Kiwanis Club, to mark the Texas Sesquicentennial.
Location: Texas, United States
Date Posted: 2/27/2018 7:00:59 AM
Waymark Code: WMXTYG
Published By: Groundspeak Premium Member bluesnote
Views: 1

Long Description:
This time capsule is near the southeast corner of the Grayson County Courthouse grounds. Marking its place is this small, gray, granite monument, which reads:

Grayson County Sesquicentennial
Time Capsule

Buried Dec. 13, 1986 to be opened in the year 2086
Judge R.C. Vaughan Co. Chairman, Ann Thomas Capsule Chairman

Dorothy Banfield
Kay Bryant
Suity Cureton
J. Dornstadter
John Elkins
R.E.B. Fielder
Dickie Gerig
D.R. Goodwater
Glynn Hestand
Vernon Holland
Jon Karau
Lloyd W. Perkins
Neva Pinkston
John Ramsey
Lee Safford
Betty Ward
Trudy Wheeler
Herb Wilson
Sherron Wilson

Marker Donated by the Sherman Kiwanis Club
Type: Other

Condition: Excellent

Placed by: Sherman Kiwanis Club

100 W Houston St
Sherman, TX USA

Visit Instructions:
Please tell us about the plaque/ monument. If you want to provide photos, you may.
Search for... Google Map
Google Maps
Bing Maps Maps
Nearest Waymarks
Nearest Kiwanis International Markers
Nearest Geocaches
Nearest Benchmarks
Nearest Hotels
Create a scavenger hunt using this waymark as the center point
Recent Visits/Logs:
Date Logged Log  
WalksfarTX visited Grayson County Sesquicentennial Time Capsule - Sherman, TX 11/10/2017 WalksfarTX visited it